About The 7 Pillars of Dignity & Respecticon_pillars

The 7 Pillars represent behaviors that help us create an environment of dignity, respect, and engagement for individuals, students, employees, customers, and communities. The 7 Pillars are presented as 7 individual modules; each module builds on the previous module(s).

7 Pillars of Dignity & Respect Overview

  • Start With You

    Self-Awareness is the first step toward becoming a Champion. Understand that our filters guide how we see ourselves and others.

  • Sweat The Small Stuff

    Understand the concepts of intent vs. impact. Become mindful of how you respond to others and be responsible for your words and actions.

  • Build Cultural Awareness

    Respond to others in a culturally appropriate manner. Treat others the way they want to be treated.

  • Find Common Ground

    Work through differences and gain agreement, while maintaining dignity and respect. Acknowledge the value of different perspectives.

  • Join The Team

    Create interactions on teams that are respectful of individual differences, build trust, limit bias and favoritism, and strive for the best overall outcomes.

  • Lead The Way

    Make inclusion, dignity and respect a part of your day-to-day practices.

  • Do The Right Thing

    Do your part to make your organization, school, community and sports team a better place for all to work, learn, live and play.

Learn about the 7 Pillars Workshops